Ace News Room

'News and Views of a Frustrated Editor and His Featured Guests '

Are You An “Apologist”?


I have been called many things in my many years of teaching and lecturing…..but for the first time in my long life I was call an apologist by a friend over coffee the other day…..let me help you out…..the term “apologist” in Right-speak means…….an individual that is not swayed by misinformation and lies……someone that attempts to aid in the understanding of a given situation…..that usually falls on deaf ears.

First I asked him just what was that all about……he replied that I am giving alternate news to what is being reported….and again….how so?

Well after a mish-mash of insulting labels……I stopped him mid sentence……which annoyed him somewhat…..I pointed out that back in the mid 70’s when the Vietnamese were coming into this country….all the talk was that there would be North Vietnam agents hidden within the ranks of the refugees and that they would act as a fifth column to bring about a communist revolution from within….I believe that is called “the Trojan Horse” scenario…..then I asked what happened to that master plan?

Funny few will remember this and all its ugly innuendos….especially Elmo…you see he was one of those that were worried…..

I continued…….

“I give alternate points of view….if that is an apologist then I am one…..if giving facts that contradict your total lack of knowledge…then I am an apologist…….if my statement does not enforce your erroneous statements then…yep I am an apologist.”

“If this is an insult because you do not like my words…then you may call me an apologist…..and if my ignoring of obvious bigoted bullshit…then you be right on target…I am an apologist”

“And if you want me to somehow compromise my beliefs and integrity to conform to your misguided bullshit….then my friend you have a long wait ahead of you….if that makes me an “apologist” then I accept the label.”

My friend stood and glared at me for a moment…..actually I was prepared for some hot coffee to be lobed in my direction….but instead he said very loudly….”Fuck you!” and stormed off in the direction of the exit.

I have found that the term “apologist” is an off-handed insult…..because they do not want to hear anything that may contradict their convoluted thinking…..and then there is their convoluted view of history……they have their opinion and all others are somehow ignorant and blind….I found, like my friend Elmo, there is no way to calmly debate their opinion….for they are right and you are an ignorant bastard for not believing what they are preaching…..

I hindsight maybe I should have let the comment go…..but unfortunately I am one that cannot let bullshit go unchallenged……I may not be an ignorant bastard….but I can be an aggravating one……

I’ll have another cup of Blue Mountain, please.

Chuqs News 

Thanks for following as always appreciate every like, mention , reblog or #tweet also our newspaper is added with all our posts daily:

#AceTweetNews Main & Breaking   

12 comments on “Are You An “Apologist”?

  1. A writer from the East
    January 20, 2016

    I fully support your stance here, sharing strong solidarity.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lobotero
      January 21, 2016

      THanx…I have spent years being labeled by lesser minds…..sometimes it is truly irritating….LOL

      Liked by 2 people

      • Ace Worldwide News Group
        January 21, 2016

        Me also my dad said never apologise for anything until they party the accuser can prove your wrong

        And mine is never take no for an answer if you know someone else has got it and you are entitled to it – My healthcare days taught me that with welfare benefits etc

        Truly brilliant post may l say kind sir .., 🌟

        Liked by 1 person

      • lobotero
        January 21, 2016

        THanx for the props….did you get the email? chuq

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ace Worldwide News Group
        January 21, 2016

        Yes just reading it at moment will post later and thanks Ian

        Liked by 1 person

      • lobotero
        January 21, 2016

        Thank you…..I appreciate the heads up…..chuq

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ace Worldwide News Group
        January 21, 2016

        Just posted and emailed you a link my friend and thanks Ian 👍

        Liked by 1 person

      • lobotero
        January 21, 2016

        Glad you liked it….more to come….chuq

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Are You An “Apologist”? – In Saner Thought

  3. gigoid
    January 21, 2016

    I would wager simply asking the one using the term to define it would provide the necessary direction for correcting their ignorance, for, mostly, they will stumble and fumble to come up with what they actually meant by it, other than just an ignorant babbling…. This exposes their own ignorance to them, in a way they can’t dodge…

    Which gets you to the “fuck you” point much quicker, and with less glaring, I’d imagine…

    It’ll always come to that, for ignorance has no desire to change….

    gigoid

    Liked by 1 person

    • lobotero
      January 22, 2016

      I have noticed that the Right leaning use it constantly when their ignorance is exposed…..any time their conclusions are challenged with rational thought it pisses them off and the best they can do is insult you with the “apologist” BS….thanx for the comment….chuq

      Liked by 2 people

  4. Pingback: Bringing Down the Globalist Monster – In Saner Thought

You have reached the news room and your news and views are important to us. Though we will moderate any comment prior to publishing to not cause any offence to other people. Thanks Chief Editor.

Information

This entry was posted on January 19, 2016 by in Ace News Room.

Ace Post Dates

January 2016
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,230 other followers

RSS Ace News Services

Olde News Posts

Post News Room

Ace News Room

  • 6,344 Ace Hits

Olde News Posts

Newsworthy

Ace Post Dates

January 2016
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,230 other followers

RSS Ace News Services

RSS Ace Finance News

RSS Ace Food News

Olde News Posts

Post News Room

Ace News Room

  • 6,344 Ace Hits
