Ace News Room

'News and Views of a Frustrated Editor and His Featured Guests '

SEA: ‘ Featured Writers Comment On Drones Strikes ‘


Ace News Room: I received these comments daily from my featured writers group, this one l thought was outstanding and will eventually add a featured writers comment section on this site.  

I have taken factual data for my stories on Pakistan’s drone strikes at this organization that does  independent investigation.

I also met one team member to discuss in-depth as what’s really going on. I am appalled to say that I was shown data of several months timings which showed civilian deaths, civilian population targets by unmanned drones.

Then I went to research the intl/local news of and around those same dates, I saw that most western media following western establishments conducting these strikes were publicising stories of this versus that, X,Y,Z number of militants and terrorists being killed in those exact same strikes that have proven data records showing civilian deaths.

I agree that duplicity is also on part of governments that agreed to allow their countries be droned, so I am being sane and I don’t think that all blame is to be laid at the western powers. But, I will never agree to drone strikes in all my life, even if certain groups try to coerce me, intimidate me and create problems.

In my meetings with some drone strike victim families, I have witnessed the terror and anger these counter productive strategy is resulting into. Many of my western colleagues laugh at my drone-a-phobia as they like to ridicule me, I don’t think any western people would enjoy other parts of the world sending drones over their skies and countries.

Respect is two-way and that is. I apologize for taking this space to speak up,but I know that this is a forum that supports freedom of speech.

You can if interested, review the amazing work done by this organization

Thanks a million for reading and sharing: 

South East Asia News

Ace News Room  

One comment on “SEA: ‘ Featured Writers Comment On Drones Strikes ‘

  1. Pingback: Ace News Services 2014 | SEA: ‘ Featured Writers Comment On Drones Strikes ‘

You have reached the news room and your news and views are important to us. Though we will moderate any comment prior to publishing to not cause any offence to other people. Thanks Chief Editor.

Information

This entry was posted on November 7, 2014 by in Ace News Room, Comment, Featured Writer Post, South East Asia News and tagged , , .

Ace Post Dates

November 2014
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,339 other followers

RSS Ace News Services

Olde News Posts

Post News Room

Ace News Room

  • 6,538 Ace Hits

Olde News Posts

Newsworthy

Ace Post Dates

November 2014
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,339 other followers

RSS Ace News Services

RSS Ace Finance News

RSS Ace Food News

Olde News Posts

Post News Room

Ace News Room

  • 6,538 Ace Hits
